Shock Absorber Ultimate Run Bra

Shock Absorber Ultimate Run Bra
Product ID: SA_S5044
Fit
Price
Value
Support
160 Review(s)

Regular Price: £42.00

Special Price £37.00

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 160

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16
32FF, low impact exercise
The fastening on the back is difficult to put on alone. I prefer the fastening on the Active multi sports support bra - easier to maneuver myself. The halter like design of the bra gives me a neck and back ache if worn for longer hours.
Good coverage and adequate support. No chaffing but there is some amount of movement when running.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by harshinie / (Posted on 10/09/2018)
34B Running and general fitness training
The Shock Absorber Ultimate Run Bra is without doubt the most supportive feeling sports bra I have ever tried. It is reassuringly tight with no unnecessary movement.
I much prefer this fastening to the multipurpose bra which has two sets of hook and eye fastenings - I find the top one hard to do up. Whereas this bra has a nice easy plastic fastening which is higher up so easier to reach. Love it and this is my third or fourth purchase of the same bra - I would never buy a different bra for running.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Fiona / (Posted on 24/08/2018)
34C Running
Fantastic support and great fit!
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Miles with Michelle / (Posted on 27/07/2018)
Great bra
Great bra with excellent support, I've used it to run in and nothing moved!
It fitted a bit tighter than other bras in the same size but this helped keep my heart rate monitor in place.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Katie / (Posted on 10/04/2018)
Dont waste your money
This is the most disappointing shock absorber bra i have purchased. I am a 32G and it was almost impossible to get on myself, made my shoulders ache and was totally unsupportive. I have worn it so can't return. I'm gutted as it was not cheap! I should add i have tried it for running and yoga and it suited neither.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by LucyB / (Posted on 05/12/2017)
Good support, but straps sized for taller ladies
I ordered 1 band size up and 1 cup size down as suggested and the bra fit very well. The straps adjust using a hook & static set loops which are a bit difficult to adjust and sized for someone who is tall. So, as a petite 32E, I am on the last loop and a bit worried about give as the bra ages. No chafe and good support for running. I wish there was a better selection of colours.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Kris / (Posted on 04/08/2017)
Excellent
Fabulous fit, great style and excellent control/support. Very happy.

Also, I'm very happy with the service. It took exactly 7 days between me placing the order, the order being dispatched and it arriving at an overseas destination.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Jet / (Posted on 04/08/2016)
Top class too hard to reach
This is a fantastic bra IF you have someone to do up and undo the top clasp. It is very tricky to reach and because of that o wouldn't buy this bra again.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Lauraloo / (Posted on 01/08/2016)
Good support but comes up small
The back size comes up really small on this. My other shock absorbers are a 30 I had to get a 32 and it's still a bit tight.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Penny / (Posted on 12/04/2016)
Very odd sizing
used to run in these, had two. Very tight around my 32DD torso, but for running I like them tight.
Went to buy another as the hooks had given up on both, but the sizing was very weird - in my usual 32DD I could barely breathe - I do need to breathe while running. Tried the 34D but that cut into my armpits. Eventually setted for a 34C which passed the bounce test while not grabbling my armpits. Cups seem to come a reasonable way up the chest. However during the first run in mile 2 I felt the band moving around on my ribs, obviously too big, even on the smallest hook.
Pros - does work if you can get the size right. Easy to put on and off - just do up the racer clip before putting over your head, then fasten the hooks when on.
Cons - sizing very odd - I haven't been a "c" cup for more than 20 years! BIG difference between sizes. Current one consigned to gym classes and squash, definitely not up to running spec. Material got hard with washing. Strap length also funny - in the 32DD I was right on the last slot, but in the 34C I wish it would go smaller.

Will try Panache and Moving Comfort Juno next.
Price
Value
Review by LarfinGiraffe / (Posted on 13/01/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Shock Absorber Ultimate Run Bra

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Fit
Price
Value
Support