Freya Active Sonic Underwired Moulded Sports Bra

Freya Active Sonic Underwired Moulded Sports Bra
Product ID: FR_AC4892
Fit
Price
Value
Support
13 Review(s)

Regular Price: £40.00

Special Price £28.00

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
32E, weightlifting, CrossFit type workouts
I used the sizing guide to find my fit and must say I was pleasantly surprised it was the exact right fit! This sportsbra looks good and fits great and I am so pleased it came in bra sizes as I am a 32E and it is difficult to find decent sportsbras when your waist and boob size are so different!! (No cute CrossFit style bras for me unfortunately). Unlike some of the reviews I read I don't find the underwire to dig in, however I admit it is a bit tricky to put on when you cross the bands!
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by Anoeska / (Posted on 01/09/2019)
IMPROVEMENT
I have always worn Freya sports bra and read a review in Good Housekeeping about the new design. This style gives me a less pointed shape and I love the straps that can be converted to a racer back. Five stars for design. Thanks to Boobydoo for stocking this new bra and speedy service.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by SANDRA / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
NOT RESTRICTIVE, GREAT SUPPORT & LOOK!
When you're playing a tight tennis match, you don't want to be distracted by your bra - too restrictive and you can't swing your racket freely; not supportive enough and it's not just the balls that bounce! However, even at 36FF, the Freya Active Underwire Moulded Sports Bra delivers. Four rows of hooks and eyes provide plenty of back support, and the wide straps mean that the weight of boobage is well distributed. It also gives a natural shape - far more attractive than a croptop style uniboob! Mine carried me to wins at the Army and Inter Services masters championships without noticing my bust, so I'm a definite convert!
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by NELL / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
BEST SPORTS BRAS EVER?
I initially bought this for the colour but I can't believe what a great sports bra it is - perfect fit, supportive and makes for a flattering silhouette. Well done Freya!
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by KP_NUTTY / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
KEEPS YOUR PUPPIES FROM BOUNCING AROUND!
Once you have won the battle to get it on, this bra holds on to your boobies tighter than a scared kid on a rollercoaster!
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by NICKYHOLT000 / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
This bra is the worst supporting sports bra I've ever bought. I considered putting it right in the bin, since I'll never be able to do anything more sporty than pilates in it.

The good - Its ever so comfortable and the fit is nice. This will lure you in to taking the tags off, but be warned.

The bad - well, its a sports bra, and not a cheap one. once you start doing any actual exercise (I'm talking about anything more than one or two jumps here - OBVIOUSLY I did a bounce test, this is not my first sports bra!!) it's just not supportive, I certainly wouldn't run in it. I couldn't concentrate on my exercise this morning as I was so self-conscious and uncomfortable. It should be clearly labelled as a low impact sports bra. Which it is not! As the proud owner of a GG cup boob-situation I need a lot more support from a sports bra than this can provide. I'm really disappointed with this and certainly won't be back for another. I'll stick with my Panache bras from now on.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by RJC / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
PERFECT FIT
I'm a 32 DD and I only needed medium support for spin classes and cycling and something with a wide band to help avoid creating unsightly bulges.

The bra is true to size and comfortable to wear, I have ridden long rides on my bike and I forget I am wearing it..
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by NATTYGRACE / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
100% RECOMMEND!
AMAZING! I struggle to find sports bras that actually support me well enough (I'm a G cup) but this sports bra is just perfect, it holds me in place even when I'm running. At first I was hesitant to spend so much but it's definitely worth the money. 100% recommend!
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by CCCT / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
GREAT SUPPORT - ALMOST NO MOVEMENT ON LARGE CUP WHEN RUNNING
I have never found a bra that offers good support as a 36F/FF, even Shock Absorber always left me having to hold my boobs with one arm when running even over short distances! Love this Freya Active bra. My first time trying Freya and I was very surprised. Great support, the moulded cups are comfortable and shapely and when you clip the shoulder straps together in a racer back style, your boobs don't move at all, only slightly when running. It's given me confidence to try and run more. Was disappointed I could only get it in black (Storm) and it's a little on the expensive side but very worth it. Feel like I can really take up running properly now without being in pain. Shoulder straps dug in the first time I wore it, but second time on it's much more comfortable.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by NOLLAIG / (Posted on 02/01/2019)
UNCOMFORTABLE
I am a 36DD I wanted a bra that was good for running, didn't give me a mono boob and could have a racer back. This is a pretty bra and the shape it gives me is good, and the support is fine, but it isn't very comfortable. After wearing it for a while it rubs my skin red along the top edge on my side and up the edge of the cup, so I can wear it for a short time only without discomfort. If I make it into a racer back the trim along the top edge puckers up and sticks out rather than smoothly curving flat against my skin because it isn't made of very elastic material. This is even more uncomfortable so I just can't wear it this way. I so wanted to love this bra, but I can't because the discomfort is distracting and makes me feel on edge.
Fit
Price
Value
Support
Review by SHERBERTLEMON / (Posted on 02/01/2019)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Freya Active Sonic Underwired Moulded Sports Bra

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Fit
Price
Value
Support